My Photo

Places to Go

The Cast

  • Wife
    Formerly GF. Self-explanatory, I think.
  • S & B
    Our former next-door neighbors. Their given names begin with neither S nor B, although the names that everyone calls them do begin with S and B. Go figure.
  • Wee One
    Wife's daughter, who is almost eighteen years old. An artist and aspiring actress who spends an inordinate amount of time getting physical therapy. She'll be starting college in the fall. We'll be in debtor's prison by the spring.
  • Daughter
    My 25-year-old daughter, a college graduate from SUNY New Paltz and working in the world of theater, making props. Currently her work can be seen on the campus of the University of North Carolina in Durham, with the Playmakers.


  • Email Address:
  • Website:
  • Amazon Wishlist
  • Location: United States

One-Line Bio

Not-so-stylish musings of a New York transplant to Charm City


I was born and raised on Long Island, in a hamlet known as Kings Park, which most people think is somewhere in Queens.

I led a pretty uneventful life until I got out of college, at which point events started to ride the steep slope. Married and divorced, with one child who recently graduated from college. I didn't learn my lesson and got married again but that one didn't work out either (I seem to be the common element of all my failed relationships...); shortly after that one fell apart I took a friend's advice and moved to Charm City, a/k/a Baltimore, Maryland, where I currently live with my wife and her daughter, two dogs, two cats, a bunch of fish and not nearly enough alcohol to cope with all of it.